What’s In My Travel Bag? (A lot)

ww2ww1

Happy Wednesday, beautiful creatures! As you know, I am finally taking a trip to see Alex in TWO FREAKIN’ DAYS! I’m actually checking a bag for once, so I have a little more room to pack things. For reference, I am not including any of the skincare products that I’m taking, because this blog would probably be pages and pages long so I figured I would spare you. This is the bare minimum of things that I’m bringing with me, but I might add a few more lippies in because I’m indecisive! 😊


Tools:

  • Elf Complexion brush (I use this for setting powder)
  • Elf Studio Stipple brush (I use this for blush)
  • Sigma F80
  • RealTechniques Miracle Complexion Sponge
  • EcoTools Domed Bronzer Brush
  • Random, super old brush from Clinique (I use this for contouring my nose and cheekbones)
  • Elf Studio Flawless Concealer brush (I use this to blend out eyeshadow)
  • Sonia Kashuk No 116 (Crease brush)
  • Elf Studio Small Angled Brush (I use this with ABH Dip Brow)
  • Small jewelry pliers (weird, but I use these to pluck my stray eyebrow hairs)

Makeup

  • Urban Decay Naked 2 Palette
  • Benefit Hoola Bronzer
  • Wet n Wild Color Icon Blush in Pearlescent Pink
  • Maybelline Dream Wonder Powder in 25 Buff Beige
  • L’Oreal Telescopic Shocking Extensions Mascara in Black
  • Maybelline Fit Me Concealer in 20 Sand
  • Elf Matte Lip Color in Rich Red (can’t travel without a red lippie. can’t.)
  • Covergirl Outlast 3-in-1 Foundation in 855 Soft Honey
  • Maybelline Dream Pure BB in Light/Medium
  • Benefit Porefessional
  • Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz in Soft Brown
  • Nyx Wonder Pencil in Light
  • Elf Brightening Eyeliner in Coffee
  • Rimmel Scandaleyes Waterproof Kajal Eyeliner in Black
  • Rimmel 1000 Kisses Lip Liner in Natural
  • Anastasia Beverly Hills Dip Brow in Blonde
  • Wet N Wild Megalast Lip Color in Mauve Outta Here
  • Urban Decay Big Fatty Mascara in Black
  • Baby Lips Dr. Rescue lip balm in Coral Crave

Soooo, it’s definitely kind of a lot for travel, but let’s be real. I want to be #flawless when I get to see my man after five months. (Even though he’s all, “You look gorgeous” when I’m rocking some 7am rooster tails, dragon breath, and smudged mascara that I was too lazy to remove the night before.) Let me know in the comments below what you keep in your travel bag! Also, safe to say I’m going to spend at least two hours shopping for makeup at the PX, so if you have any suggestions, share them! I’m sincerely considering the Too Faced Boudoir Eyes palette.

xx

Shelbie

6 thoughts on “What’s In My Travel Bag? (A lot)

    1. I love it! Finding a shade was a little tough because I bought it at Target, but it makes my skin look SO smooth and fills in all my pores. I definitely recommend it! I live in Wisconsin and I’ve only tested it in winter (so, like, -20 degrees every day), but It doesn’t get oily or greasy on me, so I would imagine it would perform well in the summer!

      Like

      1. You’re so lucky, I like the look of powder but my skin is too dry in the winter to wear it! I’m definitely going to try this out, I’ll just have to make sure to get the right shade, especially since you can’t mix shades like you can with liquids!

        Like

Leave a comment