Stuck in an Airport ✈



First of all, Lake Michigan looks much better when I’m in an airplane flying over it. Second of all, I am sitting in Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport for what feels like the 500th time, stomach full of Chipotle from the familiar Concourse D location, and I can’t believe that 4 hours from now I will most likely be in the passenger seat of Alex’s car. The last five months have been hard – honestly, though, I think we’ve had harder times apart. Nevertheless, five months apart was emotionally strenuous, equally on our relationships as ourselves. I have been anticipating this trip for so long, that even though I’m on the brink of satisfying my insatiable crave of togetherness, it is surreal. Until my feet are firmly planted on North Carolina soil, hand in Alex’s hand, I will not believe that this is really happening. But holy moly, am I excited.

Leave a comment